GREAT APES "Thread" LP 12-Inch Vinyl


Following three 7"s, Great Apes' debut full length, THREAD, will be released this fall on Asian Man Records. The lyrical and musical material on Thread was inspired by and pieced together from written conversations and interviews with close friends. The individuals who contributed spun narratives based on their own experiences and expressed their ideologies regarding subject matter they deemed important. Essentially, each song represents a different person.
Co-released with Side With Us Records.
1. Seventeen Years
2. Arms of Catastrophe
3. Yellow Ribbon
4. Everything is Everything
5. The Fine Art of Holtzing
6. Vial of Life
7. The Edge of Western World
8. Withering Heights
9. San Quentin
10. Thread

Pressing Information

1st press: 500 black